Food

Piccoli Lotti, Damansara’s New Ice-Cream Gem

Piccoli Lotti is a cute name, innit? Well at least I think it is šŸ˜” Tucked away in the little area of Damansara Kim is Piccoli Lotti, an artisanal gelato shop that serves mouthwatering flavors of ice-cream that is really, every ice-cream lovers’ dream.

IMG_1564a
Menu board. LOOK AT THE PRICE OF THE TEAS! RM4.00 FOR A BIG POT!

I have been there twice so far, and I remember thinking after the first visit, “This ice-cream place is good. I want to come back here and bring my friends for an ice-cream education trip.” The first time, I had the Niko Neko Ujicha ice-cream and I’m sorry that I can’t express myself any other way, but NGHHHH OMFG.

The ujicha flavor of the ice-cream was perfectly blended well so it wasn’t overpowering and you didn’t get that too-milky taste of gelato too. I was told that Niko Neko is one of the top Japanese brands for qualiteas, and the price of their goods are really… not suitable for layman like me. So for Piccoli Lotti to serve such good + quality ice-cream, it definitely says something.

IMG_1566a

The interior is very white, very clean, very ideal for #whitewashflatlays or #minimalism photos. I don’t know why, but the atmosphere is quite quiet too. There aren’t many people on weekday evenings, but we came back on Saturday afternoon and it was packed as we were leaving.

IMG_1561a
Double scoop ice-cream (Lychee & Mint Sorbet, Caramel Cookies) and waffle (RM17.50)

Since we had a cup of ice-cream the first time we visited, we had waffles this time round! On the left, Lychee & Mint Sorbet. On the right, Caramel Cookies (no prizes for who picked this one wtf). Drizzled with light chocolate syrup, the waffle is light and easy to be eaten. The ice-cream is the major winner though. IT MELTS SO SLOWLY!! I think I’m a pretty slow eater but by the time I was finished my waffle piece there was still a solid chunk of ice-cream on it!

The sorbet is light and cooling, plus a strong mint aftertaste, but the lychee masks it a tad bit so it doesn’t feel like you’re eating mint candy. Appearance-wise, it looks exactly like mashed potatoes in real life (the mint really looks like parsley). The caramel cookie is not too lip-puckering sweet, and there are little cookie crumbs in it that give it an extra nibble.

IMG_1563a


ā™„ Pescetarian-Friendly Dessert-Friendly: Very. 5/5. WOULD RETURN WITH ALL MY FRIENDS!
ā™„ Wallet-Friendly: 4/5 for the quality of their ice-cream, portion, and how IT CAN NOT MELT AFTER SO LONG????
ā™„ #PandaPip: Bring your friends, family, colleagues, relatives, neighbors, or kampung, because it’s nice to share good things. Or don’t bring them. Because this is our little secret šŸ˜”

 

Leave a comment